Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

The "Quad"

What a beautiful day. We did have a good row on Lake Union - not TOO many boats. - And this afternoon I accompanied some friends to the UW to have (her)delicious picnic lunch here and attend a WONDERFUL piano/violin concert. So I thought I'd blip the quad with blue sky for a change - the art building ( where I spent my time in the 70s, painting)is the tower on the left and the music building (where the concert was) the tower on the right (almost hidden by the evergreen tree). This is an outstanding place to be when the cherry trees are all in bloom - but many are enjoying more warmth today!

And just in case any of you that might read this haven't heard, tomorrow (May 7) is Bethanne's challenge - to celebrate the life of Molly whose journal ended one year ago on May 7 days before she passed away. Read the challenge, sign in to participate if you want, and tag your entry "Molly-Tuscany"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.