Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Tribute for Molly

When this clematis montana started blooming on my neighbor's fence this year a couple of weeks ago, I immediately thought of Molly. So it had to be my tribute.

I'll explain - last year on May 14 I posted this Clematis for Molly. We had had a small chat about how her clematis was out so much earlier than mine and I told her I'd blip it when it was out. So here it is again, from the same chair in my dining room through the glass door off the tiny balcony (that I had to clean Fiona's fingerprints off) on another sunny day.

Anyone who followed her journal knows what an interesting, real, funny and kind person she was. Just one small example: When I was a new blipper, in June, 2010, and trying to figure the whole thing out, Molly (Amalarian) commented on a seal blip of mine from the gulf islands and said she'd like to see more of them. I wrote back that I had more but I didn't know how to make the link thingy work. so she took the time to write the instructions on how to make the link work, in detail! I will never forget her kindness. Then, as now, I wasn't a regular commenter, but every now and then in small fun ways we would connect. I miss that, and her, but love to see Luigi, her last blip, every time I scroll down near the bottom of my subs and sometimes go back for a wonderful glimpse of Tuscany. And I suspect I'll think of her again next year when the clematis on the fence starts to bloom.

Here's the other side of the fence.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.