Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Laddered

"I really have a secret satisfaction in being considered rather mad."
Heath Robinson

It would be very wrong completely inaccurate a bit of an exaggeration to suggest that I have some 'issues' about the crag behind our house, but I do like to jump up and down a bit and check there are no monsters aliens from a different planet, stray cats bits of rubbish left knocking about. I do very much like to 'tidy' litter up, especially crisp packets and plastic bottles - I am a connoisseur of tissues as you know. However, it has come to my attention that aprecious and her better half Snotty have come up with a completely excessive, totally ridiculous, Heath Robinson contraption to stop me. This must have taken them many days, hours a few seconds to throw together.

Oh well, I'm just going to sit here and keep looking at it in the hope that it all collapses and I am able to resume my jumping frenzy and by the looks of it, it won't be long!

Up bright and early this morning with a numb hand - trapped nerve? Sun was shining and it's trying its best to come again. Went swimming, and now off for a walk. The people who owned the house before us built those stairs - these are excellent but he took Heath Robinson to heights rarely matched. Very difficult man. One time when he returned to what was by then our house to collect something, I said to Snotty "Let me deal with this. You'll only lose your temper." Within seconds I was screaming at him at the top of my voice. And me renowned for my 'calmness!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.