Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Freedom 2

"For to be free is not merely to cast off one's chains, but to live in a way that respects and enhances the freedom of others."
Nelson Mandela

I am free! Huzzah! I am free!

Total freedom is confined to the garden but this morning went up a hill on my lead. Don't worry though - there's shed loads of stuff to do in the garden.

I have been helping by re-arranging the pots. I can't quite decided where I would like to put this one so I have been running around a bit and trying to find a slot where it fits perfectly. I also thought that it would work better - aerating the plants and all that - if I chewed it and put some holes in it, bit like a colander? I didn't ask aprecious if this was alright, I just went ahead and did it. I am sure she will be really pleased.

Whilst I was out in the garden I noticed there were about 100 other pots, so when she's not looking, busy doing really important stuff I'll aerate them all for her, too. I might even slice one or two of them right down the middle - that way she will be able to access the plants really quickly. I think she'll be well chuffed.

I feel tons better and even though I am now on Penicillin for a urinary infection, I think I'll be charging up the hills like a whippet normal very soon.

This Blip entry works better if you listen to this whilst you're reading it. 'moving soundtrack' I should have mentioned that earlier but I suddenly realised I'd wasted, spent half a morning, had been productively engaged in work of substance and forgot so enjoy it as an after thought as a reminder of triumph over adversity.

This is the second time I've written about freedom for the eagle-eyed among you Freedom 1

Things I have discovered in the last few days. There are a lot of people pretending to be dogs on Twitter. Photoshop can destroy your personal life and make you into a strange reclusive figure with a hunched back. I have also discovered again how lovely everyone is propelling Maudulent into the spotlight. She enjoys it and so do I. Very Much! Thank you :)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.