The long journey

By thelongjourney

Afternoon Tea

Our friends from Bristol are up in Leeds to visit us this weekend. After last night's partay (Yianni had lots of fun!) we had a lazy day and decided to treat ourselves to afternoon tea at Betty's in Harrogate....I had forgotten how good it is, especially the cute miniature cakes!

Chris

"Tea time wont be the same without my donna
At night I lie awake and dream of donna
I think about that small cafe
Thats where we used to meet each day
And then we used to sit a while
And drink our afternoon tea

Ill take afternoon tea (afternoon tea)
If you take it with me (afternoon tea)
You take as long as you like
cause I like you, girl

I take sugar with tea (afternoon tea)
You take milk if you please (afternoon tea)
Like you talking to me
Because you ease my mind"

Afternoon tea - The Kinks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.