Why the Stink-eye ?

I was across the pond when I saw a goose couple. They seemed to be the only couple on the pond without any goslings. Maybe they were about ready to go build a nest. I crossed the bridge and started my investigation.

I approached the concrete wall. My, oh my, why was I getting the stink-eye? "What are you looking at, Mom? What are you looking at, Dad?" I even got a short hiss. "Why the hiss? Am I miss...ing something?" I went down the wall a bit, and glanced back. "AHA...there are babies!" 5 or 6 of them were cuddled up, and napping. I didn't get any closer, and apologized to Mom and Dad for thinking they gave me the stink-eye for no good reason.

The background picture is of a hunting robin. "Meat...I need meat!!!"

52 and rainy here. Nasty day to be out. I may retire with my current book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.