The Red-Winged Warbler

(To the tune of baa-baa black sheep...)
"Red-winged blackbird...have you any drool?"
"Yes sir...yes sir...plus I have some stool."

"BOMBS AWAY"

I wasn't directly under the singer, but I still wished I had a hat on.

The blackbirds were out in force, but today they might have been outnumbered in the park by the exercise ladies. You will have to go to my FLICKR PAGE to see the girls. They had some kind of contraption that hooked up to a tree, and allowed 7 of them to stretch away from the tree trunk. Sort of bungee-cordish.

There's just something about women in workout gear. I approached them with my most masculine voice.

"Helloooo ladies...do you girls know Zumba...'cause I know Zumba."

"OK...let's see some of your moves."

"Well, I've never really done it...but I have watched a lot of people doing it." Strike one.

The sound system they were using was just awful. About every minute it emitted a sound that sounded like an elephant in heat. Really annoying. It was invading my ear space.

"If you girls want to turn that off...I'll be glad to try to sing."

"OK mister...let's hear it."

"Well, I'm not really into that 80"s head bangin video workout stuff." Strike two.

Instead of coming off at my most masculine...I'm afraid that I came off as one of three guys;
1. Danny Akroyd as one of the 2 Czech wild-and-crazy brothers. (Maybe it was the way I was moving my arms.)
2. Richard Simmons. ('nuff said.)
3. Any of those guys that walks around with a camera and a zoom lens. (You know the type.)

I decided to leave before I got strike three.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.