It is Indeed a Weed!

I plead for you to read...about my need to find a weed. Let me proceed.

A few facts about the photo;
1. I got prone on the sidewalk. The problem? It made my knees bleed.
2. At my age...why lay out on the walk? I hate to concede.
3. Something moved. AAGGHH! A CENTIPEDE!!
4. What were the little crumbs all over the ground? Birdseed.
5. I was close to my truck. It's problem? It got keyed.
6. What's the worst phase of dandelions? When they go to seed.
7. Why was it so hard for me to get up? Weak-kneed.

Unrelated facts;
1. What takes me so long to blip? A. I have to proofread. B. I can't type at warp speed.
2. Why don't I like to look into a mirror? My hair...it doth recede.
3. What do I have to stay away from? Ragweed.
4. Who's the next best TV mom behind June Cleaver? Donna Reed.
5. Who's left when you take away Roy? Siegfried.

Now...you might concede...you may be up to speed. Hope I didn't exceed my read about the weed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.