Saved by the Bell

You know you're in a world of Blip hurt when the insides of a green pepper begin to look good to you.

You also know that perhaps...just perhaps...you're spending too much time in the kitchen. I not only prepared tonight's dinner, but tomorrows dinner is ready, too. Give me a broom, a gown, and a pumpkin...and I think I could be a Cinderella fella.

It looks to me like the pepper seeds are separated...with the darker boys on the right, and the lighter girls on the left. The fairer sex...the fairer pepper seeds. Makes me wonder if they talk.

Boy Seed: "You ever been out of the states? Met an Italian, a Scotch Bonnet, or a Cubanelle?"

Girl Seed: "No...I came right from Arkansas to here."

Boy Seed: "You ever met the hottest of the hot...the Ghost Pepper?"

Girl Seed: "What do you take me for? I'M AS MILD AS THEY COME!"

Boy Seed: "Have you ever had a Hungarian Hot Wax?"

Girl Seed: "HOW DARE YOU ASK ME THAT! THAT'S WAY TOO PERSONAL!"

The moment had come. I think the seeds somehow sensed that their time was near. Suddenly...there was no him or her. It was them.

"TRY TO STAY TO THE INSIDE! AND...WATCH THE KNIFE! LET'S HOPE HE PUTS US IN THE GARBAGE BAG, AND NOT IN THE GARBAGE DISPOSAL!!!"

I heard their pleas, and placed them in the garbage bag. Perhaps soon...in a dump near you...new peppers may emerge.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.