The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Upper crust lower crust

I think our Dualit toaster lasted about a year before it started going wrong. The sticking timer switch was the cause of many a smoky morning in the fool household. But I was loath to buy a new timer (the old one being unfixable) at £20 a pop (excuse the pun). In the end I relented and got one for £17.50 on ebay - which I put in this morning. To say that Dualit products are ridiculously overpriced isn't actually an understatement - it's about the right description.
The toaster in the reflection is a Tesco's own - ridiculously underpriced at £3.94. I am happy with neither pricing structure: Dualit ripping off the customer and Tesco ripping off the supplier.
But, I was pleased to have Tesco toast in the tent this summer holiday - a first for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.