Giving this a go...

By Debiives

Hart Sprint Triathlon

I smashed it. Knocked 5 mins off last year's time. Don't know the official splits (apart from the swim) but I took 40 secs off the swim time, about 3 mins off the bike time (and that includes a bad first transition where I was v slow as couldn't get long sleeved top on due to wet arms) and about 1 min off the run.

The swim was fine, wasn't as nervouse as last year. The cycle was really good apart from 2 of my gears jumping and having chilly arms. The run was really hard but funny. It was through fields and was bumpy, wet, sticky mud, slippy mud and a steeply banked river stream to cross. Last year I got 1 wet foot crossing it, today it was 5 or 6 strides across and I lost a shoe in the mud in the first step and had to go back for it!

Total time for 400m swim, 20km cycle and 5 (and a half) km run- 1:26:40.

Ross took a few photos but this is the only one I'm even slightly in focus. Luckily apart from the twig it's the one I look best in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.