Think, try, share

By JonBusby

Walton Pier

I took the kids to Walton Pier today.

Before we went on the dodgems the kids offloaded all of our 2p pieces that had been accumulated over the last few months.

I like the different emotions of Oscar and Lois. The light in an amusement arcade is what I would technically call "a bugger." Even at f2.8, 1600 ISO I was struggling. Fortunately Lois' expression has compensated for the drop off in image quality.

Now. Kids on dodgems. Or to be precise, kids on dodgems and one Dad.

There were a further six kids in the cars. I was the only adult. All eight of them spent most of their time ramming me.

We polished the day off with an hours ten pin bowling to the sound of one of my favourite albums, Back In Black. 99's all round and train home

A good end to a good bank holiday.

I hope you had a good one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.