Think, try, share

By JonBusby

Blackberry

Lois has been nagging me for what seems like forever about getting a Blackberry. I agreed on condition that she improved her maths results.

So she did.

This morning she and I walked into town to get the Blackberry. Now I know a few of you will say "should have got an iPhone" but Lo wanted a Blackberry (peer pressure) and knows that another iOs device was never on the cards.

Ultimately it was what she wanted and as you can see from the picture she was straight on the case when we got home.

I took some shots (not this one) using my old Nikon 50mm. It can drop down to f1.8 but that was just too shallow a depth for this shot, complicated further because it is manual focus only, on top of that it has no VR. I have been reading up on light a bit. I started playing with my speedlight (SB600) and used it as a fill on this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.