Adam's Images

By ajt

Bank Holiday Blues

Today is a bank holiday so I don't have to go to work and I'm not on call either. Obviously being a bank holiday it's started cold wet and miserable, but on the plus side we had more yummy home made Brioche and jam for breakfast and I'm now going 6 hours between painkillers and only taking half the dose too.

After midday the rain stopped and it was dry enough to go outside into the garden. Yesterday I decided we should plant some seeds (we have loads of unused ones) into the top of the bank leading down to the pavement to try and cheer it up - it's mostly boring ivy at the moment. After several hours we had removed a strip about 2 x 0.5 m and dug out enough of the roots to put the poppy and lobelia seeds in. I don't really care specifically about these flowers, but we had the seeds and anything will be more interesting than ivy.

While we ere clearing the mess up I tried a few pictures, we've a large patch of honesty but it never photographs well and we've got quite a few bluebells (Spanish or hybrids I'm afraid), of which turned out to be the best picture of the day.

We also tested the car battery and confirmed it is dead, so a friend will pick up a new one for us during the week. Thankfully we don't use the car much so it's not really an inconvenience not being able to use it. We are generating a lot of garden waste though that won't compost, so we will need it running soon so we can go to the council recycling centre to get rid of it all.

Time for bed, for tomorrow is another hack up to London for SAP training. Only three days this time, but after last week it's going be a bit tiring. Tomorrow is the first day so I don't have to get up before 6am though, I can have a lie in until 6:30am....!

As this is a picture from our garden the map location is vague - I really don't live at the centre of the cross road in the middle of the village...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.