Not the wetlands.....

This is a shot of the football pitch at school, as it looked when I left tonight at 5 o'clock. I was rather disappointed that the local flock of greylag geese chose not to grace us with its presence; that would have made the shot complete.

I was rather dreading getting home to see the damage to the living room tonight; the rain was coming down in sheets, so I was sure that the leak in the roof would have done its stuff. However, not a drop had come through.

I realise now that the wind wasn't blowing in the right direction. It has to be head on to the house to do the worst damage.

I feel like Mary Poppins - dreading when the wind changes direction! To take this further, let's hope that I get my chim chiminee fixed damn quick.... sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.