Plus ça change...

By SooB

My horn

I took up the clarinet just over a year ago, but somehow thing I've not blipped it yet. It's a really really beautiful instrument and, in the right hands, sounds like angels singing. Well, if those angels had been hitting the whisky a bit.

Sadly, mine aren't the right hands. Or at least not yet. Over the last few months I haven't played much at all and haven't had any lessons since May. So now whenever I do get a few minutes to pick it up, all that comes out is a funny squeaky noise. Time to get back to the lessons I think....

Quiet day today. Feeling rubbish so spent much of the day on the sofa under a big book. Yesterday I thought it was just a consequence of a long weekend of too little sleep and too much rioja, but I think I must actually have some kind of lergy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.