Plus ça change...

By SooB

Wild Goose Chase

After school we decided to head off on a mission to find the geese. Migrating geese arrive in East Lothian in huge numbers at this time of year and their overhead honking is now a sound I associate very strongly with autumn. Often they settle on stubble fields, but today they were all heading for the sea. I thought the shape was a bit like a cartoon ghost.

Parents' Evening tonight at school, and both teachers thought the kids were doing fine, which is always nice to hear. And the Head was going out of her way to speak to me, so perhaps I'm not persona non grata. (Yet) I did hear back from the Council who I asked for some info about the shoebox issue - they have said they're concerned about all I told them and are going to investigate fully. Hurrah - perhaps people will be allowed to have information to make a choice.

Dinner's out, must dash....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.