Plus ça change...

By SooB

Get knotted

A day of laundry. With no time for fudge-making.

Also, picked my daughter up from school with her sobbing, again. It turned out that the prayer she was forced to write against her wishes last week was the best in the class and she was told she'd be reading it out in Assembly. Her protests were ignored, again.

So we turned right around and went back to sort it out. The teacher was, of course, happy to listen to me, and someone else will be reading in assembly instead.

As Mr B pointed out, if she can write so convincingly about something she doesn't believe in, then perhaps a legal career beckons.

Kind of funny really - and I can laugh about how ridiculous it is now that I know she's fine.

Back at home, she suddenly 'got' shoelaces and can tie them after years of trying. Definitely a week of being proud of my daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.