Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Have bike will shop!!

Trotted off on Snowy to the very nice new garden centre near us. Wanted to buy my Mum some hand made chocs for her birthday. The good thing for me to travel to a garden centre by bike is that I can't buy much. Wrong!!

We stopped in the woods so I could blip Snowy in them as I wanted my 150 blip to be a bit special. Pictures ok but should have taken pannier off. So changed my mind.

So I decided to show you all how good I am at shopping with Snowy. I did have the sense to take a pannier - just in case and when it came to packing everything on Snowy I did feel like Mrs Armitage

Quite pleased that I managed to get the following home all in one piece:
Very expensive box of chocs - unsquashed!
2 aubergine plants
2 tumbling tomato plants
1 black cherry tomato plant
10 hazel hedge canes (sticking out of pannier and very heavy)
1 hydrangea
1 cordyline

As I was walking to the cash till I remembered I was on Snowy and did wonder how I was going to get it all home. Putting something back did not even cross my mind.

All home safe and sound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.