Treegonk

By treegonk

I would go 100,000 miles

My car hit the big one today. I was thinking of blipping this since it hit 99,000 and was beaten by this one.

Anyway. It's been a great car, and it will go on for sometime more hopefully, unlike The Focus one.

It has driven almost exactly the equivalent of 4 times round the equator (if it was amphibian) , or from Edinburgh to London 246 times. Unfortunately most of my miles have been going to blimmin work and back, but it has also taken me on some memorable fishing trips and to see friends all over the UK. - For that I am very grateful.

Thank you car.

It happened that it hit 100,000 at the very moment I got home from work today. Maybe that is the sign of the end of a chapter and I shouldn't go back...

(please, nobody calculate the emissions and the effect I have had on the planet)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.