an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Tired Foam

The trouble with an exciting birthday bank holiday is that you are ruined before the week has really begun.
Boy is tired, Girl is tired, Wife is tired and I am tired. I am not sure if Bruce the cat is tired or not. Its hard to tell as he seems to sleep all the time so maybe he is or maybe he isn't.
At bathtime the bubbles seemed to follow suit as they just kept falling of Girls face as soon as we put them on it.

Last nights bedtime was a big surprise success at me getting them both off on my own. Tonights is not going so well. I have incredibly painful indigestion, Girl has had to be told off as her repeated shouting unsettled her brother. So now Boy is yelling for all he is worth. I will hold out a bit longer before calling in the cavalry I think.

Not sure how long I will last though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.