an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Swedish Swim

Today we took Baby to have an underwater photoshoot. We do this through the people who do the baby swimming we go to. A few years ago we decided to do this for Toddler so we have to also do it for Baby don't we. I have to say I did have second thoughts this morning when I saw the price list for the photos which looks to have increased over the last two years from incredibly expense to enough to make your eyes bleed. It feels more like a ransom than a price really, but if the results are as good as last time then we will accept it I suppose, especially given that Baby really does not like swimming much especially the underwater bits.

As we had to go to the wrong side of the tracks for the shoot we decided to go early and take in the Ikea experience as we needed two blackout blinds. Granny and Grandpa stayed home to entertain Toddler for the day and we headed out with Baby. It was the usual Ikea experience, we went in to get the blinds and ended up coming out with the blinds plus a load of other stuff that we may or may not need, spending more than we were supposed to.

When we got to the pool for the swim photo our teacher was there and we devised a quick plan for the first snap, that involved me distracting baby whilst the photographer sunk themselves, then I handed him over really quickly to a teacher who quickly dunked him for a snap and then scooped him back into my arms in time for him to scream at me like a nutter as expected.

They showed me the picture on the camera and it did look great, thankfully, which eased my guilt a little. Stupidly we tried another time but this just sent him over the edge and so we did not bother with the last one as I just could not put him through it and he just would not calm down. So fingers crossed the first one is as good as I remember.

As expected Baby's fret did not last long as, as soon as he was out of the pool he was smiling and laughing away and whilst we were having lunch he enjoyed entertaining some Canadians on the next table which ended up with both Baby and I crawling around the foyer floor in a posh hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.