Turning Point

By MamaFi

Bloo-ming mahr-vuh-luhs!

I blipped this in the early morning sunshine while walking with Bow Wow at Magdalen Green. I loved the softness and haven't cropped or processed it in any way.

My friend Shona has returned after several months of work in the Ivory Coast. She lives in Glasgow, but told me that she was coming up to Dundee today. I had already agreed to take GP to the Scottish Antiques and Arts Centre in Abernyte (at Dot's suggestion), to find a present for Lucie whose birthday is on Friday. I asked Shona to meet us there and thought we'd have some lunch.

Shona appeared with bags filled with delicious food from Avenue G in Byres Road! We had coffee in the restaurant and then ate lunch in my car before exploring the centre. It became obvious that Shona had been in the bundu a tad too long and was keen to make some purchases. She had her eye on the exquisite rugs and furniture, but settled for a beautiful mahogany cabinet for her new home.

What a great way to spend the afternoon and entertain GP!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.