Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

LONG SHADOWS

Been overnight in Edinbugger training, so very tired when I reached home and without inclination to blip. Just as the light was going, I went to sit in the garden for ten minutes. I love the dusk on days like this - that sense that the garden is reclaiming itself, becoming soft and moist again as the harsh sunlight withdraws and the shadows lengthen. I am not the only one who feels this part of the day is special. Lots of feathered friends were on their favourite perches letting the night know they are not going quietly. Failed miserably at blipping any of them as my concentration was gone, so instead I offer the brilliance of this rhododendron.

THREE THINGS TO BE GRATEFUL FOR:

* A highly engaged, hardworking and fun bunch of students
* A wonderful moment when I seriously confused an old bully of an opponent by springing up unexpectedly in a Catholic seminary - he clearly thought the fires of Hell would be more appropriate
* Our lovely home and garden
*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.