Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

YOGA FOR GEESE

The Professor and I stopped off for a quiet coffee at the Loch this morning, to find the car park dominated by large support vehicles, ambulances and catering vans. There were some giggling teenage groupies and the scary sight of a movie camera being mounted on a shoogly canoe. We were told that an episode of Waterloo was being filmed. Now I am sure some of you are wondering why I didn't snap the stars - truth is I have never seen the series and was unaware of its existence until a few weeks ago when it moved to Greenock. I got a long distance shot of the film crew, but really, it was the greylag goose's attempt at the eagle pose that caught my eye.

THREE THINGS TO BE GRATEFUL

*Porridge and raspberries for breakfast - made this morning, as always, by the Professor
*Geese
*A sick friend is well enough for me to visit her in hospital for the first time for weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.