Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

The End of a Season

As the seasons begin to change from spring to summer, the Scottish football season is coming near closure. Its been quite a year for the SPL with Glasgow Rangers foolishly becoming a laughing stock through poor management of their financial affairs.

My Dad went over to the last game of the season for Clydebank FC, a better game of football I'm told than anything coming from the Scottish premier league. I'll go next season when Amélie can accompany us.

This photograph always reminds me its the end of the footballing season for amateur football, its the goalposts in Whitecrook Part (or "JB's" - John Brown's Park) as we would call it. I just love the colourful electrician's tape used to keep the nets on the frame of the posts, throughout the year this accumulates like sap on a tree or moss on damp roofs, only to be removed for the following year.

A fun morning for me too this am: We took Amélie to the swimming baths for her very first 'ducklings class' - it was suitably humiliating to say the least - but fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.