Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Galloping on the moors

...well inspiration was there and my Don Kihotes eyes were on, but with just an iphone and galloping I haven't had much chance to take many blips although I could see so many amazing things.

For a start the clouds were just so playful and amazing again and this photo was actually taken from the train. But I decided that this would not be my blip.

Going on the top trail of the moors I knew that I was going to capture something special. It was a beautiful run tonight on one of my favourite trails on the moors with great company...hilly and technical but it seems the galloping was in the legs tonight!!! I am buzzing and smiling and super happy Rebecca was nominated...she deserves it BIG TIME!!!

Approaching Ilkley I noticed this amazing cloud that I knew straight away it was a pterodactyl and I thought this would be my blip. It does look like a pterodactyl don't you think? Dragons, pterodactyls ...this is my moor of magic mythical creatures.

But today...I chose to publish the galloping on the moors...and I feel happy about it! I am still smiling as I felt like floating over the trails. By the way I am not one of the runners, I am the runner that captured the photos!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.