Softer Shades of Autumn

I realised today I haven't really blipped Autumn this year and I've nearly missed the boat, as they say.

Its been cold and dreary with a little mizzle and the evening has come early. I smiled as I pulled my curtains as I could hear my neighbours little four year old singing her heart out while in the bath - I do remember those days, she was having a great time :)

I've had a catch up with Mum, we had lunch out and got our groceries, she is well and looking forward to a little holiday very soon.

A quick blip as I wasn't going to stand in the cold for long, it was much warmer on the coast. I've now got dinner to cook and groceries to put away.

Thursday tomorrow thats a great feeling, it'll be the weekend before we know it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.