My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Yippee!!!

So tonight I collected Laurence from work and he came out carrying a rusty looking tripod! I suspiciously asked him what on earth he had that for and he said one of the guys he works with who is a keen photographer had given him this old tripod for me to try with my camera and if it fitted I could have it. Bless his heart Laurence was so excited by it but anyone who has picked up on my blog before may have gotten the hint that I am a tad OCD about cleanliness and all I could see when I looked at this tripod was rust and dust, lol!

Anyway after tea the kids were busy colouring in and Laurence brought it tthrough to the living room and urged me to try it out. So I did and it fitted but I just couldn't see past the rust :-( However, then Laurence remembered that when we moved into this new house he had found a brand new tripod in the attic which the previous owner had left behind. When he'd shown it to me back then I was in full on organising mode and had glanced at it and said oh it wont fit just stick it in the cupboard and I'll deal with it later. I promptly forgot all about it till tonight.....

So, we dug it out set it up and lo and behold it fits my camera! I am super excited its lovely and clean and is brand spanking new :-) It even has a spirit level built in to tell me when its on a flat surface. This is my first ever shot using the tripod, very cluttered in the background but not a bad first go I thought. So expect to see lots of these types of photos over the next few days as I experiment with it :-) Is it wrong that I am so excited by this, lol?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.