Friday Foto

By drmackem

Shelter from the Storm

Drove over Addingham Moorside on the way to pick up Jack for opendoor tonight, ever hopeful of a blipertunity. It was wet and windy and a bit misty and not much to shoot.

I saw this wee thing standing still beside the field barn wall, getting what shelter available from the wind and driving rain. So got took a few shots from inside my warm car. I found myself humming then singing, then playing through the speakers Bob Dylan's Shelter from the Storm.

I discovered his Bobness about the time that Blood on the Tracks was released from which "Shelter from the Storm" was taken. I now have an extensive collection of his music, have seen live a couple of times but the album remains one of my favourites. The old fella is now over 70, and I found out this year that his first album was released in the week of my birth, it was fitting that my youngest bought me the album for my birthday this year.

Well, I'm livin' in a foreign country but I'm bound to cross the line
Beauty walks a razor's edge, someday I'll make it mine
If I could only turn back the clock to when God and her were born
"Come in," she said, "I'll give you shelter from the storm"
Bob Dylan Shelter from the storm.

What a wordsmith!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.