MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Roomie Rooftop Movie Night

It happens every so often- we make popcorn and bring up the old couch cushions and watch a film or a TV episode or two out under the stars and airplanes. It's pretty nice- especially after a dinner of açaí and stories about crazy old Brazil. Não acredito as coisas que passar.

Today was a computer day, and I woke up at 6. Or earlier. I didn't check a clock until after I wrote a bunch in my journal, went for a run to the beach, and ate homemade pancakes. And then it was 7:30. I have not been sleeping very well- rabid dreams. Yesterday's theme was rage. Today's was fear. What will tonight hold?

The class I will teach tomorrow morning is *almost* ready. I'm a bit nervous about it, but I'm also surprisingly enough, not thinking too much about it. I'm more concerned about the half dozen other things that don't really matter- making that poster for the conference next month, applying for two cool-looking sustainability programs, learning statistics, reserving flights and trains to visit hospitals and mentor students from Pitt. But really my worries are all based in my personal life. Sometimes it's fluidity concerns me, but that's when I really start working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.