What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

I'm Coming Thru

A train has direction....it has a path and when it parks it stands strong and firm onto the ground. It relies on its own strength.

I decided early on when I began to Blip to use this journal as a very personal one and sometimes very candidly honest. At times I have to remind myself to hold back because certain things should remain private. I wanted it to be sort of like a diary for me to look back and see where I was or what I was feeling during that time. Like most people, I am a combination of many attributes.....happy for the most part, always working at staying optimistic but at times I'm emotional and vulnerable. I hope I don't come across negative because that is not my intent or more importantly like a victim in my past blips.

When I saw this train I immediately thought of who I've been the last few months. I know it's typical to give advice and not apply it to yourself. I have always told my children to trust their instincts and their inner voice and to put it to practice. Well I recently failed myself by not taking my own advice and I need to ask myself "why". I'm still trying to figure that one out and I will. I always do.

Living life and experiencing it gives you lessons and wisdom. This chapter in my life is definitely an important one. How I react and how I exit says a lot about my character. I walked away with dignity and truth but more importantly I am happy to say that I would never treat anyone with such disrespect and deception. I can smile about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.