What did I see today...?

By DaveR

GreyWatch

Or back-Blip #4

I thought it was meant to be April showers?

This is actually a bit unfair as it didn't rain at all today, there was a mild drizzle as I finished the cycle into work but that was actually quite nice and cooling so I won't begrudge the weather for that! A typical day followed though, shifting workloads around to balance other workloads, then home to an evening of geekery mucking about with Lego (blame the Avengers!) and watching 'Stardust' and 'Star Wars' - anything with stars in it basically.

I took this sunset from the other side of the airfield, you can see it in the silhouettes, as the sunshine was peeking through the grey clouds - it didn't look quite so grim as this but I've had to up the contrast a bit to get the silhouette at the bottom - it does give the clouds a bit more personality though.

Wednesday looms (even if I think it's Tuesday), and a trip to the cinema to see 'Silent House' followed by 'Game of Thrones' night - roll on tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.