Bar de Geniuses

Popped into the Apple Store on Regent Street on the way back from work in Croydoninium. It was bedlam - a mixture of tourists checking their e-mail, curious shoppers, gadget freaks and upstairs frustrated Apple owners. The 'Genius' Bar was bombarded, but a helpful chap assisted me as I dropped off Trigger Happy Fi's poorly Macbook for repair. Top bloke he was, actually finding the time to have a nerdy chat about hard drives and data recovery software. If they paid a bit more money I'd quit my job and work there.

Four hours later and they've just phoned to say it's ready for collection! Huzzah! Get the feeling it might be a reconditioned jobby a la their iPod 'repairs' but we'll see.

To add to her good news she's sold her first stock photo (I'm her 'agent') - from a massive collection of FOUR that have been uploaded she's flogged one! Unbelievable.... Told her the good news just now and that's pepped her up no end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.