Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Hostage to fortune

I think I could be setting myself up for some blip quips with this one...!

Re yesterday's discussion on the best Beatles album* - I've decided to select one each from what I'm calling their early, mid and late periods. Given that their entire recording career only lasted about 8 years or so this may seem ludicrous but the Fabs covered a lot of ground in a short time!

Early: 'With The Beatles' - 2nd album, 1963
Mid: 'Revolver' - 7th album, 1966
Late: 'Abbey Road' - 11th album, 1969

Other opinions are, of course, available.

I'm off to Norfolk tomorrow for the weekend so am likely to be in 'reduced commenting mode' for a few days. I'll try to post my blips while I'm away but if I don't manage to then 'watch this space' and I'll back blip once I'm home.

Have a lovely weekend everyone!

*Thanks for your contributions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.