Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Iris emerges

It's been a tough day on the phone examining the minutiae of European tax law pertaining to super yachts among other things. We've had to put Pippa, our Jack Russell, in to a baby grow as her wound has opened up. Tomorrow she's back to the vet. I didn't go anywhere today and I was thinking I had nothing to blip, but a quick butcher's out front this evening revealed that an Iris had flowered so this is it; no attempts to be artistic or clever, just one fresh Iris. I have four or five other varieties so it won't be the last. Then there are the geraniums.

Yes, the flowers could take over but next week's blips should adopt a nautical theme, all being well, with some sailing in the offing on this pretty boat. I doubt if I'll be able to download every day but I'll do a catch up at the end of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.