Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Forget me not

I sometimes pull them up as weeds, but Forget me nots deserve better. Besides, they're such tough little plants that a few always evade the weeding fork. This is one of them. It's as if the one in focus is saying: "Take me, take me!"

It's been another long day. If you happen to be buying a superyacht and want some advice you could do a lot worse than drop a note my way.

I didn't get out with the dogs for their short walk on their leads on account of Pippa's recent visit to the vet. He saw her again today and said he didn't think the wound looked too bad.

I photographed her on the stairs and that would have been my blip but a quick turn around the garden with the sun shining produced some nice effects with the leaves etc. But I settled for this little flower because it's so...well...cute.

Mmm, just heard gunshots. The last time I heard that so loud here, it was a Chechen mafia murder squad. We get them around our way (see third par from the end).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.