A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Young Frankenstein

Some days I am the hare and some the tortoise. Today I was definitely the tortoise so I didn't quite get to the point I would ideally have liked workwise but at least what I have done feels thorough.

Mild distraction of finding this on the shelf in the downstairs loo. Have since checked and apparently I've stumbled across a work in progress so you mustn't worry about the lack of essential items such as a brain.

Had I not wanted to record this little delight I was going to blip my Community Award certificate, presented to me in an all-school assembly this morning much to the extreme mortification of my eldest and joy of my youngest. Was nice to see the Community Award assembly that they hold a couple of times a term. Kids and teachers nominate children to receive awards for different things but all based around what they contribute to the school from a community perspective so it's pretty inclusive. I was invited along with some other parents who had helped with the school's Face Britain project. I wasn't expecting a certificate but it was a nice touch.

Starting the weekend early with a Thursday movie night treat. Have high hopes for Sherlock Holmes.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.