A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Not Dr Frankenstein Part II

Disclaimer: any resemblance to a follow-on from yesterday's blip is purely coincidental.

I think.

On Tuesday J asked if he could use some of his pocket money to buy a chemistry kit so we trawled the internet (okay, read a few customer reviews on Amazon) and placed an order due to arrive today. In my head it is a coincidence that I found the sheet of paper blipped yesterday the day before it arrived.

Anyway, much after school excitement and straight to his bedroom lab to get started. Had time for a quick testing solubility of chemicals in water before it was time to head of for Friday Night Fives. There are 100 potential experiments so I would expect to see more lab-located blips in the future and hopefully none containing explosions.

In other news, it is the end of the working / schooling / running around like a loon part of the week and I am exhausted - was it really only 4 days?! Tonight's film had better be a gentle one. Though perhaps the chicken and squash curry I have been promised will rejuvenate me.

Happy Friday!
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.