Wrong Weather, Wrong Clothes

Campion hanging on to the top of the Esplanade in Belhaven. There's a saying that "There's no such thing as bad weather, just the wrong clothes" - which is bollocks on a day like today.

Big Bad Weather.

On the train just before this, I met a friend who's doing the Etape Caledonia this weekend and I did actually say "There's no such thing as bad weather ..." Doh.

Anyway, I recommended merino wool undies so hopefully he'll buy them because it looks bad this weekend. The Etape is 80 miles out & back from Pitlochry round Loch Tummel and Loch Rannoch. There are over 5000 cyclists starting from 0630 to 0720 and my friend is number 1729. Good luck Craig!

I on the other hand was wearing office clothes and nearly dissolved taking this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.