just allan

By allan

The Law of the Land

North Berwick Law from Belhaven, East Lothian. Took me 2 hours to get home, I walked the few miles from the train station along the coast and was stopped short by this extraordinary light behind the Law. A few seconds later it was gone.

The air was full of fast little insect-eaters: martins, swallows and swifts. It's good to see the swifts here - one swallow a summer may not make, but one swift does I think! You know they only land to nest? They sleep, mate, and for all I know die, on the wing.

Off to Edinburgh today. As usual, I drew a lot of boxes-and-arrows pictures, at lunchtime I took some photos in the Botanics, then back to the office for usual fight with Chicago. For a change we ended up agreeing, so maybe we'll start actually building something soon.

More of the same expected tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.