fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Blipped Bishop

Now, I am very aware that this is no photographic masterpiece. However this is a cause that I'm really passionate about and would like to raise awareness of.

This afternoon I went to the official launch of the Durham Foodbank. It has actually been operational since mid November 2011, since when it has provided many hundreds of food parcels to people in extreme need in Co Durham. Justin Welby, Bishop of Durham, joined volunteers at the main store this afternoon to learn how the system works and offer support and encouragement.

Please take some time to look at the website and consider whether you would be able to help your local foodbank by giving goods, time or money. Alternatively follow the links from the Durham site to see if there is a foodbank that could help you, or someone you know.

Like I say, the picture is pretty rubbish - not sure if it is me or the camera, but I never manage to get a decent indoor shot ... ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.