Views of my world

By rosamund

Anticipation

I've noticed that lots of people have been doing default indoor blips today thanks to the grotty weather, so for me that's got to be fibre!

This bag of lovelies arrived yesterday and is destined to transform into some yummy felt landscapes based on my sunset photos and other local images (although I'll need a bag of green to do that properly). I had so much fun trying out my new felt book that I simply have to do dome more. Should be having a quiet weekend so will hopefully manage to start work on one.

The themed colour blobs are merino wool in themed shades, I also have white for the base and some black for some details I have in mind. The other white is silk noil and there is also carded sari silk (the multicoloured blob that looks like it came out a hoover bag). I also have some sparkly angelina fibres in various shades to add a touch of bling.

It's all very exciting, the anticipation is almost too much!

Didn't go to knitting tonight as the long day and long drive yesterday caught up with me, bath and bed will be following very shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.