Blossom

Had a great day at Mabie House Hotel in Dumfries today for the Forest Education Initiative 20th Anniversary Conference. I usually come away from these events feeling inspired and motivated and today was no exception. I also had the added bonus of pride and affirmation that our Woodland Wonders forest school is everything I wanted it to be, and more.

For the afternoon workshop I had selected 'Discoveries Thro' Pixels' which was an excellent photography lesson from Scott James. I had tried to blip this blossom after lunch with no success as I could not get my camera to focus on it but after a few helpful hints I managed it. Freya selected it as her favourite of my images from the day and I have to say I agree. Thanks to my glamourous assistant Michele Pearson, without whom this shot would not have been possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.