Bowl

This is the bowl I glazed last week at pottery, it was fired and ready to one home along with the yellow pot and wee purple dish. I'm pleased with the bowl but the glaze ran when firing and it has a bit of the kiln shelf fused to the bottom which I'll need to chip away carefully!

The lace vase got covered in a copper wash oxide this evening which I then wiped off so that th colour just stays in the pattern, it got glazed too so is ready for final firing. Also made two smaller lace pots and 12 lace buttons.

Very busy day at work, got lots of big wigs coming to see me next week and have a Chat about the early years collaborative work so I needed to spend the day organising my thoughts in a coherent way which helped combat the anxiety I was beginning to feel as I realised what a big deal it all is.

Sunrise tomorrow is at 5.16am, forecast for the morning is good though so I'm feeling motivated to get up, let's see how I feel when that alarm goes off at 4.45am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.