Runhills

By Runhills

Giant Ducks

I made a last minute and rather hasty decision to run a 5 mile interclub race tonight, the weather was overcast and mild with quite a strong breeze which was going to mean a tough little out and back run along the seafront between Lytham and St Annes. Five minutes before the start the heavens opened and I could have quite happily gone home but instead I lined up with all the others. Set off much to fast helped along by a tail wind and struggled when we turned round for the run back into the wind, I managed to pass a few on the way back so quite pleased with that, I will have to wait for the results to see what I did as I didn't time myself, just jumped in the car and went for a nice warm shower.

These giant duck pedalo's were on the side of the boating lake next to St Annes baths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.