Journey Through Time

By Sue

Western Painted Turtles

"Move"...
"No, you move."
"No, YOU move."
"I'm not gonna move."
"Me, either."
"Fine.."
"FINE!"

These guys were at the Refuge today, and it's not the best photo in the world of Blip, but since I went there, I want to put up a picture that I took there. So, here it is.

Came back home and watched a movie with David, a Sci-Fi flick, "Cowboys and Aliens". It was okay...nothing special.

A sunny, gorgeous day, but the wind is quite cool. That pesky little girl, La Nina, is apparently taking a break, because it is going to be summer around here for the next week, anyway. I'd like to get back to the Refuge as the trail is now open for foot traffic and I didn't have time today to do that. Oh, and I guess one can now park and get out on the auto route to walk around. I saw two women out of their car - -horrors !, so I said, Oh, gosh, you might get a fine." They politely informed me that after May 1 one is allowed out of the cars. Oh. I saw no date on all the signs that scream at you to Stay In The Car". Hey, what do I know? Refuge newby.

Have a terrific day, Blippers. Hope it's sunny in your corner of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.