The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Strange Beginnings

Walking along the grounds of the center I have been visiting this week, I ran across this baby cactus. After an exhausting week, this little guy made me laugh. In fact, even though I took many beautiful photos today, this one was my favorite.

I'm not sure if this will become a peanut shaped barrel cactus, or if it may grow up to be a 40 foot Columnar Cactus. Whatever the case may be, it certainly is odd.

I never knew that there were so many kinds of cacti, but find them fascinating and a bit surreal. It must have been quite a shock to the frontiersmen that happened upon these alien looking plants back in the early days of American settlement.

It's certainly good inspiration for a science fiction movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.