The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Horse of a Different Color

I left Tucson, Arizona this morning. It was hard to say goodbye to dear friends, even though I know I will see them again soon. We had just spent almost a week together after not seeing one another for about 25 years!

As we were walking into the airport terminal from the car rental return, we came upon this beautiful sculpture. Pegasus, of a sort, in all of his glory, posing happily in the quietness of the Tuscon airport.

I had to snap his photo. He looked so happy. Arizona is known for its horse ranches, and for me, having this mystical creature greet me before a very long flight back home was very comforting.

Pegasus has symbolized many different things over the centuries, including one of profound spiritual energy. I experienced a personal catharsis while in Arizona. The mountains, desert, and big blue sky served as the backdrop for this magical journey of joy, hope, faith, and perseverance.

As I sit in Salt Lake City, waiting for my next plane to board, I look out the windows and see the Wasatch Mountains, and find great strength in their powerful peaks.

Traveling across America is an amazing experience. I cannot believe that I was ever afraid to fly. It is a miracle, and one I will forever appreciate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.