WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Stars

I was in need of a day off today, so I went on a little drive, hoping to find something more interesting than yesterday's blip. I took 60 photos and deleted all but four of them. For some reason I kept coming back to this: spotted on a garden wall. The DOF effect isn't quite intentional, but I rather like it. I find these succulents so pretty, with their pale green and lilac leaves, their starry little flowers, and the little "eyes" in the centre. It was only later that I realised they are somewhat reminiscent of artichokes. So I drove a long way in order to come up with a blip strikingly similar to yesterday's :)

I put my spare blip in my blipfolio. It made me think of Alice and the Cheshire Cat, except that it was too timid to smile at me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.